The 2016 Transformation Awards gala was a tremendous success! The event featured a red carpet reception, a sumptuous dinner, multicultural entertainment, inspiring recipients, high profile presenters, a classy ceremony and youth from the Crossover Mentorship Program. Entertainment was by Alexi Coutu, Michael Lwamba, All Nations Native Youth Group from Council Fire Native Cultural centre, Jadoo Bollywood Dance and Ijo Vudu. The VIP cocktails reception was at 6.00 PM; dinner and awards at 7.00 PM. 

"This year was the best ever and we are dedicated to upholding and continuing the tradition of excellence." says Moses A. Mawa, President & CEO of Silvertrust Media and President of the Transformation Institute for Leadership and Innovation. With focus on leadership, excellence and innovation through cross-cultural integration, the project's mission is to inspire, transform, empower, showcase, celebrate and integrate various elements of our heritage for a more perfect mosaic was experienced firsthand, he added.

Prestigious Transformation Awards were given out to highly accomplished individuals in 12 Categories. The Enterprise Award went to Nav Bhatia, Hyundai Dealership Owner & Raptors Superfan; the Public Service Award went to to Hon. Justice Michael H. Tulloch, Judge, Ontario Court Of Appeal; the Heritage Award was received by Anthony Wilson-Smith, President & CEO, Historica Canada; the Harmony Award went to Arthur K. Miki, Educator and Activist; the Leadership Award was presented to Saäd Rafi, CEO, 2015 Panam Games and ORPP; the Development Award went to Judith Puttock, Board Chair, Women's Centre of York Region.

Olympian and Track and Field Legend Donovan Bailey received the Excellence Award; the Innovation Award went to Kundan Joshi, Founder and CEO, The AppLabb; The Entertainment Award went to Jackie Richardson, Legendary Singer and Actor; the Media Award was received by Anthony Farnell, Chief Meteorologist, Global TV and the Community Service Award went to Marek Goldyn, Founder & President, European Club of Canada.

VIPs present at the event included: Walter Stechel, Consul General of Germany; Hon. Mitzie Hunter, Associate Minister of Finance; Andre Crawford, Deputy Chief, York Regional Police; Dr. Jean Augustine, Former Minster, Member for Parliament and Fairness Commissioner of Ontario; Surjit Babra, CEO, Skylink Group; Segun Oloketuyi, Managing Director Wema Bank Nigeria PLC; 8. Lloyd Wilks, Consul General of Jamaica; SanjaY Makkar, President, Indo Canada Chamber of Commerce; Senator Don Meredith of the senate of Canada; 18. Counsel General of Romania Dr, Doru Liciu; Counsel General of Albania Mr. Genc Tirana; Trade Commissioner of Colombia Mr. W. Diaz and Ruprecht Tony, former Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism , Ontario and Director at the Transformation Institute

wiki fb